Home Page

Curriculum: What are we learning?


In Nursery we follow the Early Years Curriculumwhich is split into 7 areas of learning:


Three Prime Areas of Learning

  1. Communication and Language
  2. ​Physical Development
  3. ​Personal, Social and Emotional Development


Four Specific Areas of Learning

  1. Literacy: 'Reading' and 'Writing'
  2. Mathematics: 'Numbers' and 'Shape, Space and Measures'
  3. ​Understanding the World
  4. Expressive Arts and Design

EYFS Curriculum Overview